Three Players Earn All-Pac-10 Men's Golf Honors

April 26, 2007

Following its runner-up finish in the 48th Pac-10 Men's Golf Championship, UCLA landed three players on various All-Pac-10 teams, the conference announced Thursday.

Junior Kevin Chappell earned 1st Team All-Pac-10 honors after his eighth place finish this week in the conference championship in Eugene, Ore. Chappell, who has won a pair of tournaments this season, has posted five straight Top 10 results this Spring and is ranked 15th nationally.

Sophomore Lucas Lee was named to the All-Pac-10 Second Team following his 12th place (tie) finish on Wednesday. Lee also has won twice this season and boasts four career tournament titles. He leads the Bruins with a 72.0 scoring average.

Junior Daniel Im was named to the All-Pac-10 Honorable Mention Team. Im, last year's Pac-10 medalist, captured fifth place at the league championships with an eight-under par score of 280.

In other UCLA golf news, Chappell was named to the American team for the U.S.-Japan matches, scheduled for July 11-13 at Tijeras Creek Golf Club in Rancho Santa Margarita.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Saturday, Feb 27 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sunday, Feb 28 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Monday, Mar 07 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, Mar 08 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday, Mar 09 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Thursday, Mar 24 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Monday, Apr 11 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Tuesday, Apr 12 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Wednesday, Apr 13 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, Apr 30 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, May 01 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS