Don't have an account? Click Here

Pac-10 All-Academic Track & Field Teams Announced
Courtesy: UCLA Athletics  
Release:  06/07/2011

June 7, 2011

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

The Pac-10 Conference has announced the 2011 honorees for Pac-10 All-Academic teams and 12 Bruin women and 9 men have been recognized for their success on the track and in the classroom.

Representing the women with second-team honors are sophomore Katja Goldring, sophomore Liz Goodrich and junior Taryn Pastoor. Earning honorable mention accolades are junior Tori Anthony, junior Shannon Armstrong, senior Whitney Blue, senior Lauren Hall, sophomore Allison Koressel, freshman Allie Lopez, senior Ashlea McLaughlin, sophomore Jane Seppala and senior Kelcie Wiemann.

Leading the men with second-team honors are sophomores Alec Govi and David Klarer. Named to the honorable mention team are senior Alex Crabill, sophomore Nigel Davies, junior Taylor Hobson, junior Brian Law, senior Cory Primm, junior Mark Weber and senior Greg Woepse.

The MPSF also announced its 2011 Indoor All-Academic honorees last weekend and seven men and four women were honored. Klarer, Woepse, Crabill, Primm, Weber, Hobson and senior Scott Crawford were named to the men's team, while Wiemann, Lopez, McLaughlin and Koressel earned honors for the women's team.

‹ UCLA Track & Field

*UCLA 2015 #1 Football Jersey - Blue 
Price: $65.00
UCLA Football Poster Signed By Eric Kendricks Current: $200