Episode 4: Gel's Bells

April 26, 2012

Episode 4 | Episode 3 | Episode 2 | Episode 1
2012 UCLA Baseball Media Guide | Follow on Facebook

Junior outfielder Jeff Gelalich presents the fourth episode of "Gel's Bells," a weekly video blog highlighting the UCLA baseball team's 2012 season. Gelalich welcomes junior center fielder Beau Amaral to this week's show.

UCLA defeated UC Irvine, 9-3, at home on Tuesday night after having lost two of three games at Oregon State last weekend. Gelalich led the Bruins with a 3-for-5 effort in the non-conference win Tuesday against UC Irvine. Amaral went 2-for-5 with one triple and two RBI in that victory.

The Bruins open a three-game Pac-12 series against No. 13 Stanford at Jackie Robinson Stadium this Friday evening (6 p.m.). Tickets cost $7 for adults and $5 for youth (ages 16 and under).

Fans unable to attend the games can listen to a live audio broadcast, free of charge, at uclabruins.com. UCLA's John Ramey and Tim Wilhelm will have the call live from Jackie Robinson Stadium for each of the three games this weekend.



EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Mar 29
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
L, 7 - 14
Friday, Apr 01
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 1 - 9
Saturday, Apr 02
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 2 - 8
Sunday, Apr 03
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 3 - 5
Tuesday, Apr 05
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Thursday, Apr 07
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Friday, Apr 15
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 1 - 0
Saturday, Apr 16
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 7 - 8
Sunday, Apr 17
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 4 - 7
Tuesday, Apr 19
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
W, 10 - 6
Thursday, Apr 21
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 3
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 1
Tuesday, Apr 26
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
L, 7 - 10
Friday, Apr 29
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 9
Sunday, May 01
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 10 - 3
Tuesday, May 03
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
W, 11 - 10
Friday, May 06
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 4
Saturday, May 07
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, May 08
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 1
Tuesday, May 10
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, May 13
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 5
Saturday, May 14
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Sunday, May 15
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 9
Tuesday, May 17
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Friday, May 20
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 12
Saturday, May 21
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 10
Friday, May 27
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 1
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 3
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 6
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS