Michael Roll to Compete in 22nd Annual Three-Point Championship

March 31, 2010

CHICAGO - Intersport, the sports and event marketing company working with the NCAA to conduct this year's 22nd Annual State Farm College Slam Dunk and Three-Point Championships, today announced the player participants for the Slam Dunk, Men's Three-Point and Women's Three-Point events.

"The NCAA Division I Men's and Women's basketball tournament games have showcased outstanding student-athletes and exciting competition, and this year we've assembled a tremendous roster of talent to compete in the State Farm Slam Dunk and Three-Point Championships," said Dan Jones, vice president of sponsorship and event marketing at Intersport. "I know these student-athletes will give the fans and at-home viewers an entertaining show."

The event roster includes: Denny's SLAM DUNK COMPETITION Gerard Anderson, Cal St. Fullerton; Marqus Blakeley, Vermont; Ryan Brooks, Temple; Marquez Haynes, UT-Arlington; Lazar Hayward, Marquette; Marsharee Neely, Old Dominion; Chris Roberts, Bradley; L.D. Williams, Wake Forest.

Built Ford Tough MEN'S THREE-POINT CONTEST Jermaine Beal, Vanderbilt; Jason Bohannon, Wisconsin; Ali Farokhmanesh, Northern Iowa; Eric Hayes, Maryland; Roman Martinez, New Mexico; Jerome Randle, California; Michael Roll, UCLA; Ryan Wittman, Cornell.

State Farm WOMEN'S THREE-POINT CONTEST Ashley Barlow, Notre Dame; Taylor Lilley, Oregon; Merideth Marsh, Vanderbilt; Maggie McCloskey, Loyola Chicago; Kelly McManmon, St. John's; Brigid Mulroy, Detroit Mercy; Bianca Smith, Colorado; Yvonne Turner, Nebraska.

The Men's Three-Point Champion and Women's Three-Point Champion will compete in the Mercedes-Benz BATTLE OF THE CHAMPIONS.

All competitions will take place on Thursday, April 1 beginning at 7:00 p.m. in Bracket Town refreshed by Coca-Cola Zero in Spalding Arena, which will be located at the Indiana Convention Center. Celebrity judges for the event include Gary Brackett and Eric Foster of the Indianapolis Colts, Danny Granger and Dahntay Jones of the Indiana Pacers and others to be named soon.

ESPN will broadcast the event on Thursday, April 1 from 9:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Brad Nessler, Jimmy Dykes and Holly Rowe will be the announcing team.

Tickets are $25 for adults and $15 for children and are on sale now at the Lucas Oil Stadium box office until the day of the event. On Thursday, April 1, tickets can be purchased at the Indiana Convention Center.

ABOUT INTERSPORT Intersport is a Chicago-based sports and entertainment marketing company that specializes in sponsorship and event marketing, television programming and production and digital content development and distribution. Intersport combines sponsorship and event marketing platforms with brand-integrated media (television and digital) to create dynamic marketing solutions for Fortune 500 brands.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Feb 12
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 75 - 81
Sunday, Feb 14
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
W, 78 - 65
Thursday, Feb 18
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
L, 73 - 75
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
W, 77 - 53
Thursday, Feb 25
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 63 - 75
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 70 - 79
Wednesday, Mar 02
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
L, 68 - 76
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 82 - 86
Wednesday, Mar 09
vs. USC
Las Vegas, NV
L, 71 - 95