UCLA Can't Hold Halftime Lead, Loses 75-68

Jan. 21, 2012

Box Score | Box Score Get Acrobat Reader

EUGENE, Ore. (AP) - E.J. Singler scored a career-high 26 points and Oregon rallied from a 13-point halftime deficit to defeat UCLA 75-68 on Saturday.

Garrett Sim added 16 points for the Ducks (15-5, 6-2 Pac-12), including a pair of 3-pointers early in the second half to spark the comeback. Devoe Joseph had 10 for Oregon, which has won four straight conference games for the first time since winning six straight in 2007.

Singler scored 20 points in the second half and was 16 of 17 from the free-throw line.

Travis Wear led the Bruins (10-9, 3-4) with 17 points, and Lazeric Jones added 14.

The Ducks shot 23 percent from the floor in the first half and trailed 37-24 at the break. But Oregon opened the second half on a 15-2 run and took the lead for good on a 3-pointer by Johnathan Loyd that made it 55-52 with 6:49 to play.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Nov 23 - 8:30 PM PST
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
Tuesday, Nov 24 - TBA PST
vs. Kansas or Chaminade
Lahaina, HI
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
vs. Maui Jim Maui ...
Lahaina, HI
Sunday, Nov 29 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 03 - 6:30 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA