Gardner, Walker, Lemberger All-Pac-12

March 6, 2012

All-Pac-12 Conference Honors Get Acrobat Reader

UCLA Women's Basketball Cartoon

The Pac-12 office announced today that three UCLA women's basketball players have been named to the All-Conference team, as selected by the league's 12 head coaches. Senior guard Rebekah Gardner (Upland, CA Ayala HS) and junior forward Markel Walker were named to the 15-player All-Pac-12 team, while sophomore guard Thea Lemberger (Santa Monica, CA HS) earned Honorable Mention.

It is the first All-Conference honors for all three student-athletes. Gardner leads the team in scoring with a 15.7 points per game average. Walker sits atop the Pac-12 rebounding list with an 11.0 per game mark. Lemberger tops the Bruins in assists and three-point shots made.

The Bruins will begin play in the Pac-12 Conference Tournament on Wednesday afternoon in a 2:15 p.m. game against Arizona. The tournament's first two rounds will be played at the Galen Center on the USC campus before moving to the Staples Center for the semifinal and championship games.

2011-12 Pac-12 Women's Basketball Honors

All-Pac-12 Team

Jazmine Davis, Washington Freshman Guard from San Jose, CA

Layshia Clarendon, California Junior Guard from San Bernardino, CA

Ashley Corral, USC Senior Guard from Vancouver, WA

Rebekah Gardner, UCLA Senior Guard from Upland, CA

Briana Gilbreath, USC Senior Guard from Katy, TX

Chucky Jeffrey, Colorado Junior Guard from Colorado Springs, CO

Amanda Johnson, Oregon Senior Forward from Santa Rosa, CA

Toni Kokenis, Stanford Sophomore Guard from Oak Brook, IL

Earlysia Marchbanks, Oregon State Senior Guard from Salem, OR

Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanford Senior Forward from Cypress, TX

Chiney Ogwumike, Stanford Sophomore Forward from Cypress, TX

Regina Rogers, Washington Senior Center from Seattle, WA

Markel Walker, UCLA Junior Forward/Guard from Philadelphia, PA

Davellyn Whyte, Arizona Junior Guard from Phoenix, AZ

Taryn Wicijowski, Utah Sophomore Forward from Regina, Saskatchewan

Honorable Mention: Kali Bennett (ASU, Sr., C), Brittany Boyd (Cal, Fr., G), Gennifer Brandon (Cal, So., F), Kimberly Brandon (ASU, Sr., G/F), Cassie Harberts (USC, So., F), Jasmin Holliday (Oregon, Sr., G), Ali Gibson (Oregon State, Fr., G), Thea Lemberger (UCLA, So., G), Deja Mann (ASU, Jr., G), Jazmine Perkins (Wash. State, Sr., G), Michelle Plouffe (Utah, So., F)

All-Freshman Team: Brittany Boyd, Cal, G; Ariya Crook, USC, G, Jazmine Davis, Washington, G; Ali Gibson, Oregon State, G; Reshanda Gray, Cal, F

All-Defensive Team:Kali Bennett, ASU, Sr.; Patricia Bright, Oregon State, Jr.; Briana Gilbreath, USC, Sr.; Chucky Jeffrey, Colorado, Jr., Chiney Ogwumike, Stanford, So.

Pac-12 Player of the Year: Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanford

Pac-12 Freshman of the Year: Jazmine Davis, Washington

Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year: Chiney Ogwumike, Stanford

Pac-12 Coach of the Year: Tara VanDerveer, Stanford

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events