Jordan Adams Named UCLA/Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week

Dec. 26, 2012

Freshman guard Jordan Adams (Atlanta, Ga./Oak Hill Academy) of the UCLA men's basketball team was selected as the UCLA/Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week for Dec. 17-23.

Adams averaged 24.5 points and 6.0 rebounds per game in UCLA's two victories at home last week. In addition, he totaled seven assists (no turnovers) and six steals. Adams made 18 of 25 shots from the field (72.0 percent) and nailed 5 of 8 three-point baskets in both contests (62.5 percent). Adams ranks second on the team with 18.2 points per game and currently leads the Bruins in field goals made (71), field goal percentage (51.4), 3-point field goals made (23), free throws made (53) and free throw percentage (86.9).

This is Adams' first UCLA/Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week honor of the season and of his career.

Also nominated: Alyssia Brewer, W. Basketball.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Nov 23 - 8:30 PM PST
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
Tuesday, Nov 24 - TBA PST
vs. Kansas or Chaminade
Lahaina, HI
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
vs. Maui Jim Maui ...
Lahaina, HI
Sunday, Nov 29 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 03 - 6:30 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Thursday, Jan 07 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA