Dolehide and Montez Reach NCAA Semifinals

May 26, 2012

NCAA Tournament Central

Athens, Ga. - After posting a three-set win in the quarterfinals of the NCAA Doubles draw at Georgia's Dan Magill Tennis Complex on Saturday, UCLA women's tennis players Courtney Dolehide and Pamela Montez now find themselves just two wins away from capturing a national championship.

Dolehide and Montez moved into the semifinals following a 6-1, 3-6, 6-3 quarterfinal victory over Baylor's Ema Burgic and Nina Secerbegovic on Saturday. The win sets up a showdown with hometown favorites Nadja Gilchrist and Chelsey Gullickson of Georgia on Sunday at 4:00 p.m. (EST). On the other side of the draw, Tennessee's Natalie Pluskota and Kata Szekely are taking on second-seeded Mallory Burdette and Nicole Gibbs of Stanford.

Dolehdie and Montez are looking to capture the program's seventh NCAA Doubles title, and first since Tracy Lin and Riza Zalameda won the event in 2008.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Friday, Mar 11
at California
Berkeley, CA
Rained out.
Saturday, Mar 12
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 1 - 5
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Friday, Apr 01
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Apr 03
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
Friday, May 13
vs. Notre Dame
Columbus, OH
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, May 14
at Ohio State
Columbus, OH
L, 1 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS