2016 NFL Draft
Fans Can Vote Mora Coach of the Year

Nov. 22, 2012

LOS ANGELES - UCLA head football coach Jim Mora, who has guided the Bruins to a 9-2 record heading into this week's showdown with Stanford, is one of 20 Divison-I FBS coaches who are up for Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year honors.

Fan voting decides the top 15 coaches who will qualify for Liberty Mutual's objective scoring model endorsed by the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame. The model will produce ten finalists from Division I-FBS and five finalist coaches. To cast your vote for the award, click HERE. All voting is done through twitter (@lmcoachofyear). There is just 10 days left to vote.

Mora recently led the Bruins to their first victory over USC since 2006, as UCLA notched a 38-28 win at the Rose Bowl on Nov. 17. With the victory, UCLA clinched the Pac-12 South title, and a spot in next week's Pac-12 Championship Game (site and opponent TBA). With the team's ninth win of the year, Mora tied Terry Donahue for the most wins by a UCLA first-year head coach.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 03 - 12:30 PM PST
at Texas A&M
College Station, TX
Saturday, Sep 10 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. UNLV
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Sep 17 - TBA PST
at Brigham Young
Provo, UT
Saturday, Sep 24 - TBA PST
vs. Stanford
Pasadena, CA