Pac-10 Announces All-Academic Tennis Teams

June 8, 2010

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following are the Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Tennis All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Pac-10 Men's Tennis All-Academic Teams

First Team Yr. GPA Major
Alex Clayton, STAN Jr. 3.60 Psychology
Ravid Hazi, ARIZ Sr. 3.51 Finance
Greg Hirshman, STAN Jr. 4.00 Economics/Math
Duncan MacDonald-Korth, ORE Jr. 3.82 Anthropology
Tobi Obenaus, WASH Jr. 3.93 Accounting
Alex Rosinski, WASH Jr. 3.79 Biochemistry
Ryan Thacher, STAN So. 3.81 Undeclared
Richard Wire, STAN Sr. 3.65 International Relations

Second Team Yr. GPA Major
Nicholas Andrews, CAL So. 3.54 Undeclared
Robert Farah, USC Sr. 3.15 Economics
Bozhidar Katsarov, CAL Jr. 3.59 Business Administration
Martin Kildahl, WASH Jr. 3.38 Business Administration
Nick Meister, UCLA Jr. 3.31 Political Science
Daniel Nguyen, USC So. 3.51 Undeclared
Jaak Poldma, USC Jr. 3.52 Communications & Political Science
Kallim Stewart, UCLA Sr. 3.29 English

Pac-10 Men's Tennis Academic Honorable Mention:
Brad Bator, Jr., WASH; Andres Carrasco, Jr., ARIZ; Jonathan Dahan, Jr., CAL; Amit Inbar, Jr., UCLA; Bradley Klahn, So., STAN; Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan, Jr., WASH; Jason Zafiros, So., ARIZ; Pedro Zerbini, Jr., CAL.

Pac-10 Women's Tennis All-Academic Teams

First Team Yr. GPA Major
Joyce Ardies, WASH Sr. 3.58 Intercollegiate Athletics Leadership Master's
Michelle Brycki, ASU So. 3.86 Journalism & Mass Communication
Venise Chan, WASH Jr. 3.65 Business Administration
Elisabeth Fournier, WSU So. 3.89 Economics
Jana Juricova, CAL So. 3.73 Undeclared
Sarah Landsman, ARIZ So. 3.60 Psychology
Kelcy McKenna, ASU Jr. 3.81 Elementary Education
Andrea Remynse, UCLA Jr. 3.56 Political science

Second Team Yr. GPA Major
Jessica Gomez, WSU Jr. 3.49 Business Administration
Micaela Hein, ASU Jr. 3.55 Communication
Aleksandra Malovic, WASH Sr. 3.54 Sociology
Natasha Marks, ARIZ So. 3.46 Pre-Business
Carolyn McVeigh, STAN Jr. 3.53 Political Science
Marina Nicolas, WSU Jr. 3.50 Civil Engineering
Alison Ramos, USC So. 3.41 Kinesiology
Pavlina Smatova, ORE Jr. 3.55 International Studies

Pac-10 Women's Tennis Academic Honorable Mention:
Nadia Abdala, Sr., ASU; Mari Anderson, Jr., CAL; Cristala Andrews, Jr., USC; Hilary Barte, Jr., STAN; Ashlee Brown, Jr., ASU; Lindsay Burdette, Sr., STAN; Debora Casteny, So., ARIZ; Marina Cossou, Jr., CAL; Trudie du Toit, So., ORE; Denise Dy, So., WASH; Leyla Entekhabi, Jr., USC; Jane Huh, Jr., ARIZ; Lyndsay Kinstler, Jr., USC; Nina Pantic, So., UCLA; Claire Reitsch, Sr., ARIZ; Sianna Simmons, So., ASU.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Texas A&M
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
L, 2 - 4
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
W, 4 - 3
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
LIVE NOW
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
-
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. BYU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Mar 22
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Mar 27
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS