Bruins Prepare for Stanford Invitational

Oct. 15, 2009

UCLA's second-ranked women's golf team travels to Palo Alto this weekend to compete in the annual Stanford Invitational on the Stanford Golf Course.

The 15-team tournament begins Fri., Oct. 16 and features the nation's top three ranked teams in the No.2 Bruins, top-ranked USC and No.3 Arizona State. Also competing is 12th ranked Oklahoma State and No.20 Arizona. Host Stanford is ranked 15th. UCLA is the defending champion.

The nation's top two individuals will be battling for medalist honors as well. Top-ranked Jennifer Song of USC won the Mason Rudolph Championship last month in Tennessee, while No.2 ranked Sydnee Michaels of UCLA was the runner-up.

The remainder of the UCLA lineup consists of junior Glory Yang, sophomores Brianna Do and Stephanie Kono and freshman Tiffany Lua. Do and Kono tied for 20th at the Rudolph event.

The Bruins are scheduled to tee off from the first tee at 10 a.m. on Friday.

For more information, click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
LIVE NOW
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS