UCLA's Dement, Clark Earn MPSF All-Tournament Team Honors

May 1, 2012

LOS ANGELES - UCLA seniors Caitlin Dement and KK Clark have captured MPSF Women's Water Polo All-Tournament Team acclaim, as announced Monday evening by the conference office.

Dement secured Most Valuable Player honors on the All-Tournament Team. The senior goalkeeper from Chino, Calif., recorded 33 saves in three MPSF Tournament contests to lead UCLA to its second MPSF Tournament championship in the last three seasons.

Clark, a senior utility player from Atherton, Calif., scored four goals in three MPSF Tournament games. She scored two goals in UCLA's 8-7 overtime victory over Stanford on Sunday. Clark's second goal proved to be the game-winner, snapping a 7-7 tie with 46 seconds to play in the first overtime period.

The Bruins return to action as the No. 2-seeded team in the NCAA Tournament on Friday, May 11. UCLA will face No. 7-seed Iona in a first-round NCAA Tournament match at San Diego State at 12 p.m. that afternoon.



EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Hawai'i
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 13 - 8
Saturday, Jan 23
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 8 - 5
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Long Beach State
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 4
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Michigan
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 7
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. USA Scrimmage
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 13
Saturday, Feb 13 - 8:30 AM PST
vs. Sonoma State
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - TBA PST
vs. Loyola Marymount or ...
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - TBA PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - TBA PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 10:50 AM PST
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, Mar 05 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 7:40 AM PST
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 1:40 PM PST
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 20 - 1:00 PM PST
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 12:15 PM PST
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 1:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Bakersfield, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS