TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Five UCLA Football Games Among Early Television Selections
By: UCLA Athletics

May 2, 2008

Five of UCLA's football games have been selected for television thus far. ABC/ESPN has selected four games and one has been tabbed by Versus.

ESPN will televise UCLA's opener versus Tennessee on September 1 at the Rose Bowl. Kickoff is scheduled for 5:00 pm. ABC will televise UCLA's Sept. 27 home game versus Fresno State, beginning at 12:30 pm.

The game at Arizona State on Nov. 28, a Friday night (6:30 pm PT/7:30 pm MT) has been selected by ESPN2. The regular-season finale against USC at the Rose Bowl on Dec. 6 will be televised nationally by ABC and will kick off at 1:30 pm.

Through its contact with the Mountain West Conference, Versus will televise UCLA's Sept. 13 game at BYU on a national basis, beginning at 12:30 pm PT/1:30 pm MT.

ABC/ESPN announced 15 of its 20 selections. The other five games will be picked on a 12- or six-day selection basis.

Fox Sports Net, which has 18 Pac-10 windows, will announce its early picks on June 1.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05 - 12:30 PM PST
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 7:30 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Saturday, Sep 19 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - TBA PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Saturday, Oct 03 - TBA PST
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
Thursday, Oct 15 - 7:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Thursday, Oct 22 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Oct 31 - TBA PST
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Nov 07 - TBA PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Saturday, Nov 14 - TBA PST
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Nov 21 - TBA PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS