Women's Golf Fund-raiser Set for Sept. 21

Aug. 14, 2009

The 2nd Annual Bruin 18 Women's Golf Invitational is scheduled for Monday, Sept 21 at Coyote Hills Golf Course in Fullerton, Calif. The event benefits the UCLA Women's Golf Program and will feature LPGA Pro clinics, a reception, on-course games, silent auction, dinner and awards ceremony.

Created in 2008, the Bruin 18 Invitational is the lifeblood of the UCLA Women's Golf Program. The invitational provides numerous benefits to team members, including the opportunity to practice and play at top facilities, the maintenance of the on-campus practice facility and top of the line equipment for the players.

The goal is to unite the Bruin golfing community, building lasting friendships and memories as part of the Women's Golf Family. Participants will have an opportunity to meet and play with current team members and UCLA Golf Alumni Touring Professionals. The vision is to grow the Bruin 18 Invitational into an annual homecoming for alumni and friends of UCLA Women's Golf.

"There is no greater joy than making a positive and lasting impact on young people," said Head Coach Carrie Forsyth. "Helping them achieve their goals and become role models for the generations that follow is the ultimate way to pay it forward."

For more information contact Alicia Um at aum@athletics.ucla.edu or click here. .


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Monday, Feb 08 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS