Tennis Teams Continue ITA All-American Qualifying

Oct. 5, 2010

LOS ANGELES - The UCLA men's and women's tennis teams continued qualifying acton at their respective ITA All-American Championships on Tuesday.

On the men's side, Nick Meister and Amit Inbar each moved within one win of qualifying for the main singles draw in Tulsa, Okla. Meister downed Virginia's Justin Shane, 7-5, 5-7, 6-4 on Tuesday, while Inbar was a 6-1, 6-4 winner over Old Dominion's Tobias Fanselow. Meister plays Sacramento State's Kiryl Harbatsiuk in the final round of qualifying. Inbar is scheduled to meet Jon Wolff of Wake Forest. Main draw action begins on Thursday in Tulsa. Inbar and Meister are also teaming together in the main doubles draw.

Complete draws from the D'Novo/ITA All-American Championships can be found HERE.

In women's action, UCLA's McCall Jones started the day with a 6-3, 6-2 win over Akron's Zara Harutyunyan. She ended up dropping her second match, however, to Virginia's Emily Fraser. Freshman Courtney Dolehide, who advanced to the qualifying draw as a lucky loser, fell in her opening match on Tuesday to Clemson's Keri Wong, 2-6, 6-2, 6-3. Jones and Pamela Montez are still alive in the doubles draw, advacing with an 8-6 victory over Shinann Featherston/Lauren McHale.

Complete draws from the Riviera/ITA All-American Championships can be found HERE.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northwestern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Thursday, Feb 18
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 6
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 5
Thursday, Feb 25
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Friday, Mar 11
at California
Berkeley, CA
Rained out.
Saturday, Mar 12
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 1 - 5
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Friday, Apr 01
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Apr 03
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
Friday, May 13 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. Notre Dame
Columbus, OH
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS