MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Men's Basketball Season Tickets

#6 UCLA To Face #11 Virginia Commonwealth In First Round Of NCAA Tournament Thursday at Approx. 6:45 pm PT
Courtesy: UCLA Athletics  
Release:  03/15/2009

March 15, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

NCAA® March Madness® on Demand - Watch UCLA vs. VCU Live Online!

The UCLA men's basketball team has been given a No. 6 seed in the East Regional of the NCAA Tournament and will face No. 11 seed Virginia Commonwealth University on Thursday, March 19, at the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia, PA. Game time is approximately 6:45 pm PT/9:45 pm ET.

UCLA will practice at the Wachovia Center on Wednesday from 5:10 - 5:50 pm ET and that practice is open to the public.

This marks UCLA's 43rd NCAA Tournament berth and the program's fifth-consecutive appearance in the NCAA Tournament. The Bruins have compiled a 98-35 all-time record in the NCAA Tournament.

Thursday's matchup against VCU marks the first meeting between both schools.

The winner of Thursday's contest will play the winner of No. 3 Villanova vs. No. 14 American on Saturday, March 21 at the Wachovia Center. That game will be played at either 10:05 am PT/1:05 pm ET or 12:35 pm PT/3:35 pm ET.


‹ UCLA Men's Basketball



advertisement
UCLA Long Sleeve Sideline Crew - Blue 
Price: $65.00
4 Revelry Tickets + 4 USC Tickets with VIP parking + 4... Current: $620