Bruins Outlast Cardinal, 77-73

Feb. 4, 2010

Coach Ben Howland's Post Game Press Conference | UCLA Players Post Game Comments

Final Stats

LOS ANGELES (AP) -Reeves Nelson scored 18 points and Malcolm Lee hit a pair of free throws with 24 seconds left to preserve UCLA's 77-73 victory over Stanford on Thursday night that kept the Cardinal winless on the road this season.

Michael Roll added 16 points, Nikola Dragovic 15 and Tyler Honeycutt 12 points, 11 rebounds and eight assists for the Bruins (11-11, 6-4 Pac-10), who have won four of their last five.

League-leading scorer Landry Fields had a career-high 35 points - his third consecutive 30-point game - and 10 rebounds for Stanford (10-12, 4-6). Jeremy Green added 18, but he missed a 3-pointer with 10 seconds left.

The Bruins trailed by six before closing the game on a 23-13 run that gave them a season split with the injury-riddled Cardinal, which won 70-59 last month.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Nov 23 - 8:30 PM PST
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
Tuesday, Nov 24 - TBA PST
vs. Kansas or Chaminade
Lahaina, HI
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
vs. Maui Jim Maui ...
Lahaina, HI
Sunday, Nov 29 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 03 - 6:30 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Thursday, Jan 07 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA