Play Suspended during Second Round of U.S. Women's Open

July 9, 2010

A foursome of Bruins remained on the golf course Friday as play was suspended during the second round of the U.S. Women's Open at Oakmont Country Club.

Junior Stephanie Kono and alumnae Tiffany Joh, Giulia Sergas and Charlotte Mayorkas were each over par and battling to make the 36-hole cut on Friday when play was suspended at 3 p.m. EDT.

Kono was tied for 67th at eight-over par after one hole in the second round. Joh was tied for 90th at 11-over par. Sergas was tied for 102nd at 12-over par with one hole to play in her second round. Mayorkas was tied for 122nd at 16-over par.

The second round will be completed on Saturday and players will be re-paired before beginning the third round. The U.S. Women's Open is a 72-hole event.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 09
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
T-5th (+26, 878)
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS