Fall Ball Starts on Oct. 28, Alumni Game Set for Nov. 20

Sept. 21, 2011

2011-12 Schedule

With the start of the Fall quarter upon us, UCLA softball will soon be back on the field. Practice starts soon and the start of Fall Ball will be on Friday, Oct. 28 as the Bruins host College of the Canyons at Easton Stadium at 12 p.m.

After a Wednesday, Nov. 2 matchup with Fullerton JC at 1 p.m., the Bruins will play on three straight Fridays. On Nov. 4, UCLA hosts Cerritos College at 12 p.m. The following Friday (Nov. 11), the Bruins play Biola at 1 p.m.

The last of the five Fall Ball games will be on Friday, Nov. 18 against Mt. SAC at 12 p.m. Two days later on Sunday, Nov. 20, the Bruins will take on the Alumni. The time of that game will be determined at a later date.

All games are free and will be played at Easton Stadium. A parking permit will be required for Lot 11, which is adjacent to Easton Stadium.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 10 - 8
Tuesday, Mar 29
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
W, 5 - 4
Friday, Apr 01
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 16 - 6 (5)
Saturday, Apr 02
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 5 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 9
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 0
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 5
Sunday, Apr 17
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 6
Sunday, Apr 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 4 - 8
Monday, Apr 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 7
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Sunday, May 01
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 4
Friday, May 06
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 15 - 7 (5)
Saturday, May 07
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Sunday, May 08
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Rained Out
Friday, May 20
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, May 21
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 1 - 8
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 2 - 1 (9)
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 2 - 1
Thursday, Jun 02
vs. Auburn
Oklahoma City, OK
L, 3 - 10
Saturday, Jun 04
vs. Florida State
Oklahoma City, OK
L, 4 - 8
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS