TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Baseball Sends 14 Players to Summer Leagues
By: UCLA Athletics

June 19, 2008



The UCLA baseball program has sent 14 players around the nation this summer to the most competitive summer baseball leagues. The table below provides links to each player's summer team and summer league. Updated stats can be found throughout the summer by clicking on each player's name.

Player Year Pos. Ht. Wt. Summer Team League
Gino Aielli Sr. C/INF 5-10 195 Wenachee AppleSox West Coast Collegiate Baseball League
Mitchell Beacom RS Fr. LHP 6-8 230 Wenachee AppleSox West Coast Collegiate Baseball League
Charles Brewer Jr. RHP 6-5 195 Chatham A's Cape Cod League
Garett Claypool Jr. RHP 6-2 175 Brewster Whitecaps Cape Cod League
Raul Duran RS So. OF 6-3 210 Kelowna Falcons West Coast Collegiate Baseball League
Niko Gallego So. INF 5-10 160 St. Cloud River Bats Northwoods League
Chris Giovinazzo So. OF/C 6-1 190 Maxim Yankees Independent League
Matt Grace So. LHP 6-4 205 Alexandria Beetles Northwoods League
J.D. Haver Jr. RHP 6-5 200 Maxim Yankees Independent League
Brett Krill So. RHP 6-4 210 Mankato Moondogs Northwoods League
Brendan Lafferty RS Sr. LHP 6-4 200 Mankato Moondogs Northwoods League
Eddie Murray Sr. INF 5-8 160 Alexandria Beetles Northwoods League
Marc Navarro RS Fr. OF 5-11 180 Oahu Paddlers Hawaii Collegiate Baseball League
Rob Rasmussen So. LHP 5-11 160 Orleans Cardinals Cape Cod League

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Feb 19
vs. North Carolina
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 4
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. North Carolina
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Sunday, Feb 21
vs. North Carolina
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 14
Tuesday, Feb 23
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 10
Friday, Feb 26
at Cal Poly
San Luis Obispo, CA
W, 7 - 6
Saturday, Feb 27
at Cal Poly
San Luis Obispo, CA
W, 19 - 0
Sunday, Feb 28
at Cal Poly
San Luis Obispo, CA
L, 2 - 6
Tuesday, Mar 01
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
L, 6 - 11
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Mississippi State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Oklahoma
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 3 (14)
Tuesday, Mar 08
at CSUN
Northridge, CA
L, 12 - 20
Friday, Mar 11
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 7
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Sunday, Mar 13
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 3
Friday, Mar 18
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 19
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5 (12)
Sunday, Mar 20
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 11 - 2
Thursday, Mar 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Mar 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Mar 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 5 - 6
Tuesday, Mar 29
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
L, 7 - 14
Friday, Apr 01
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 1 - 9
Saturday, Apr 02
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 2 - 8
Sunday, Apr 03
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 3 - 5
Tuesday, Apr 05
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Thursday, Apr 07
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Friday, Apr 15
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 1 - 0
Saturday, Apr 16
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 7 - 8
Sunday, Apr 17
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 4 - 7
Tuesday, Apr 19
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
W, 10 - 6
Thursday, Apr 21
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 3
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 1
Tuesday, Apr 26
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
L, 7 - 10
Friday, Apr 29
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 9
Sunday, May 01
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 10 - 3
Tuesday, May 03
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
W, 11 - 10
Friday, May 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 07 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Sunday, May 08 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, May 10 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, May 13 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 14 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, May 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, May 17 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS