Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Pac-10 and UCLA Announce 2010 Football Schedule
By: UCLA Athletics

Jan. 4, 2010

Changes to the 2010 Pacific-10 Conference football schedule were announced today by the conference office and several affect UCLA's 2010 schedule.

The changes were made primarily to gain additional television exposure for the conference and to ensure that no Pac-10 team plays 12 games in 12 consecutive weeks.

UCLA's non-conference game versus Texas in Austin has been moved from Sat., Sept. 18 to Sat., Sept. 25, previously a bye date. The game will be televised by ABC and will kick off at either 12:30 pm PT/2:30 pm CT or 5:00 pm PT/7:00 pm CT.

UCLA will now open the Pac-10 Conference season on Sat., Sept. 11 at the Rose Bowl against Stanford. The game will be televised by ESPN or ESPN2. The Bruins' home game versus Houston will now be played on Sat., Sept. 18.

The Bruins will now play league champion Oregon in Eugene on Thurs., Oct. 21 instead of Sat., Oct.23. That game will be televised by ESPN, beginning at 6:00 pm PT. They have a bye the previous weekend with the Stanford game moving to Sept. 11.

UCLA's game at Arizona State will be played on the Friday following Thanksgiving (Nov. 26), moving from the previous Saturday (Nov. 20), and will be televised by one of the Pac-10's TV partners.

Games at Kansas State (Sept. 4), home against Washington State (Oct. 2), at California (Oct. 9), home against Arizona (Oct. 30) and Oregon State (Nov. 6), at Washington (Nov. 13) and home versus USC (Dec. 4) remain unchanged.

New 2010 UCLA Football Schedule (Tentative)
Sept. 4 at Kansas State
Sept. 11 Stanford on ESPN or ESPN2, TBD
Sept. 18 Houston
Sept. 25 at Texas on ABC, 12:30 pm or 5:00 pm PT
Oct. 2 Washington State
Oct. 9 at California
Oct. 16 BYE
Oct. 21 at Oregon (Thurs.) on ESPN, 6:00 pm PT
Oct. 30 Arizona
Nov. 6 Oregon State
Nov. 13 at Washington
Nov. 20 BYE
Nov. 26 at Arizona State (Fri.), TV and Time TBD
Dec. 4 USC

Pac-10 institutions will play three Thursday night games, all of which will be televised by ESPN. In addition, two Pac-10 games have been moved to the Friday after Thanksgiving to fill television opportunities.

The Pac-10 again will play a strong non-conference schedule with 13 games versus teams that participated in bowls following the 2009 season, including three contests against opponents who participated in BCS bowls.

Games for the 2010 season already arranged for television are listed below:
Thursday, September 2 - USC at Hawaii, time TBD, ESPN
Saturday, September 11 - Stanford at UCLA, time TBD, ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, September 25 - UCLA at Texas, 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET or 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET, ABC
Thursday, October 21 - UCLA at Oregon, 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET, ESPN
Friday, November 26 - Arizona at Oregon, time and network TBD
Friday, November 26 - UCLA at Arizona State, time and network TBD
Thursday, December 2 - Arizona State at Arizona, 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET, ESPN
Additional television selections by ESPN/ABC will be announced May 1, 2010, and by Fox Sports Net on June 1, 2010.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15 - 7:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Thursday, Oct 22 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Oct 31 - TBA PST
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Nov 07 - TBA PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Saturday, Nov 14 - TBA PST
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
Saturday, Nov 21 - TBA PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, Nov 28 - TBA PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 05 - TBA PST
vs. Pac-12 Championship ...
Santa Clara, CA