Blue Team Finishes Strong at SCU Invitational

Oct. 27, 2004

Four individuals from UCLA's Blue Team finished play at the SCU Invitational, hosted by Santa Clara University at the Silver Creek Valley Country Club.

Freshman Brandon Christianson posted an even par score of 72 and placed third at 221 (+5). Sophomore Joakim Renstrom fired a two-under par 70 and tied for fourth place at 222 (+6). Freshman Craig Leslie tied for 18th place at 227 after posting a one-under par 71 and Mike Marshall carded an even par 72 and tied for 24th at 231 (+15).

Santa Clara won the team title with a three-round total of 884 (+20). SCU senior Mike Nicoletti took low medalist honors on his 21st birthday after posting a one-under par 71 to finish at 215 (-1).


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 12 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Sep 13 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Oct 04 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Monday, Oct 05 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Tuesday, Oct 06 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Friday, Oct 16 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Saturday, Oct 17 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Sunday, Oct 18 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Monday, Nov 02 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Tuesday, Nov 03 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Saturday, Nov 07 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
Sunday, Nov 08 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS