Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Bruin Profile - Michelle Greco
By: UCLA Athletics

Sport: Women's Basketball
Year: Junior
Hometown: La Crescenta
High School: Crescenta Valley HS

Favorite food:
My favorite food is, hands down, spaghetti and meatballs. Anyone who knows me would agree that I could have spaghetti for every meal.

TV shows you can't miss:
Dawson's Creek, Friends, SportsCenter

Favorite sport to watch:

Favorite place you have visited:
Santa Barbara. It brings back great memories of when my family would go on vacation. Also, it's absolutely gorgeous there, and the weather is always wonderful.

Place you would most want to visit:
I would love to visit New York and tour Europe.

Pre-game rituals:
I always take a shower about 3 hours before my game. It relaxes me and allows me to visualize and get focused.

If you could play any other sport at UCLA, what would it be and why?
I would love to be on the UCLA tennis team. I played tennis in high school, and I've always dreamed about playing in Wimbledon or the U.S. Open. It's a great sport to watch and play.

What do you like to do when you're not playing basketball?
I enjoy listening to music, going on long drives to relax and spending time with my family and friends.

Who would you like to play one-on-one against?
Pete Sampras


Who do you most admire?
Definitely my parents! They work so hard all the time, and they've been the best parents I could have ever asked for. I appreciate their endless support and love.

Best event you've ever been to:
Dodger and Laker games

If you could trade places with anyone for a day, who would it be with and why?
The President because I would love to have the most power in the world for one day.

One word that best describes you:

Something about yourself few people know:
I'm very sensitive and I've become a neat freak.

What is the best lesson you have learned so far in college?
To manage my time and get some sleep!

What was your most memorable athletic experience?
During my junior year in high school, my team was playing in the first round of the state playoffs. It was the best game I've ever played (scored 54 points, including an off-balanced jump shot at the buzzer to send the game into overtime), and I'll never forget how I felt after we won that game.

What do you see yourself doing in the future?
Probably coaching basketball or being a sports broadcaster.

Why did you decide to attend UCLA?
Because there is no better place.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Nov 01
vs. Vanguard
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13
vs. St. John's
Los Angeles, CA
W, 73 - 58
Friday, Nov 20
vs. James Madison
Los Angeles, CA
W, 90 - 61
Sunday, Nov 22
vs. South Carolina
Los Angeles, CA
L, 65 - 68
Friday, Nov 27
vs. Louisiana Tech
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
W, 68 - 57
Saturday, Nov 28
vs. Notre Dame
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
L, 84 - 92 (OT)
Saturday, Dec 05 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 13 - 11:00 AM PST
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Wednesday, Dec 16 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Dec 18 - 7:05 PM PST
at Sacramento State
Sacramento, CA
Monday, Dec 21 - 6:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Monday, Dec 28 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Riverside
Riverside, CA
Wednesday, Dec 30 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 02 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Jan 04 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 10 - 6:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 15 - 6:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 17 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Friday, Jan 22 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 24 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 29 - 6:00 PM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Sunday, Jan 31 - 1:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Friday, Feb 05 - 5:00 PM PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Feb 07 - 12:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Friday, Feb 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Feb 21 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Feb 26 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA