Bruins Third after Round 1 at Pac-10 Championships

April 24, 2003

Complete Round One Team Standings in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Complete Round One Individual Standings in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The 13th ranked UCLA women's golf team is in third place after the first round at the Pac-10 Championships, hosted by Oregon State at Trysting Tree Golf Club in Corvallis, OR.

The Bruins posted a team score of 298, 10-over par, and trail first place California by six shots. USC is second at 294, Arizona is fourth at 299.

Individually, junior Hana Kim, sophomore Charlotte Mayorkas and freshman Susie Mathews are each tied for ninth place at 74, two-over par. Junior Melissa Martin posted a 76 and is tied for 19th, and Gina Umeck shot a 77 and is tied for 24th. Junior Krystal Shearer, playing as an individual, also is tied for 24th.

Cal's Sarah Huarte and USC's Mikaela Parmlid are tied for first place at two-under par 70, followed by Cal's Vikki Laing and Washington's Sung Ea Lee, who are tied for third at 71.

Second round action continues Tuesday.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 09
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
T-5th (+26, 878)
Sunday, Feb 21
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Story
Monday, Feb 22
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 23
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
T-6th (+17, 881)
Monday, Feb 29
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
1st (+4, 868)
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Friday, May 20 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Saturday, May 21 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 22 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Monday, May 23 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Tuesday, May 24 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Wednesday, May 25 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS