UCLA's Adam Krikorian to Appear In-Studio on FSN's Lexus Gauntlet Show

Dec. 19, 2007

LOS ANGELES - UCLA men's and women's water polo head coach Adam Krikorian will appear as an in-studio guest on Fox Sports Net Prime Ticket's Lexus Gauntlet show Wednesday evening at 10:30 p.m. Krikorian will sit down with hosts Sean Farnham and John Jackson to discuss the recent men's water polo season and the upcoming women's water polo season.

The UCLA women's water polo team begins its quest for an unprecedented fourth consecutive NCAA championship on Jan. 26-27 at the Michigan Invitational in Ann Arbor, Mich. Last spring, Krikorian helped lead the women's water polo team to its third straight NCAA championship, as UCLA became the first university to win 100 NCAA team championships.

One month ago, the UCLA men's water polo team ended its season with a fifth-place finish at the MPSF Tournament and a 21-7 overall record. The Bruins recorded a 9-5 win over then-top-ranked and undefeated USC. UCLA snapped a four-game losing streak to its crosstown rival and handed the Trojans their most lopsided defeat since 1997.

In his 17th season associated with the UCLA water polo programs, Krikorian has been a part of 13 national championships - nine as a head coach of both the men's and women's teams, three as an assistant coach and one as a student-athlete on the 1995 men's water polo NCAA championship team.

Last spring, Krikorian earned ACWPC Coach of the Year honors after having led the women's water polo team to its third straight NCAA title.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 17 - 4
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 22 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 9 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 20 - 5
Sunday, Mar 20
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at California
Berkeley, CA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
W, 23 - 2
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
W, 25 - 3
Saturday, Apr 09
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 8
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 16 - 6
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 8 (3OT)
Friday, Apr 29
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
W, 10 - 3
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Stanford
Bakersfield, CA
L, 3 - 6
Sunday, May 01
vs. California
Bakersfield, CA
W, 7 - 5
Friday, May 13
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 17 - 4
Saturday, May 14
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 7
Sunday, May 15
vs. Michigan
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS