Noelle Quinn Named UCLA/MET-Rx Student-Athlete of the Week

Jan. 3, 2005

Sophomore guard Noelle Quinn (Los Angeles, CA/Bishop Montgomery HS) of the UCLA Women's Basketball Team was selected as the UCLA/MET-Rx Student-Athlete of the Week for the week of Dec. 27-Jan. 2.

Quinn has gotten 22nd-ranked UCLA off to a 2-0 conference start, posting wins over USC (62-61) on Dec. 28 and Oregon State (73-45) on Jan. 2. Quinn led UCLA against USC with 16 points and nine rebounds and tipped away USC's inbound pass under the basket with 0.6 seconds left to play. Against Oregon State, she nearly had a triple-double, recording game-highs of 20 points, 12 rebounds and eight steals. She also had six assists and one blocked shot. The double-double was her third this season and 11th of her career.

This is Quinn's second UCLA/MET-Rx Student-Athlete of the Week honor of the season and fourth of her career.

Also nominated: Paul Johnson, M. Volleyball; Brian Morrison, M. Basketball.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Jan 31
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 69 - 63
Friday, Feb 05
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
L, 61 - 65
Sunday, Feb 07
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 73 - 39
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 73 - 61
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 63 - 59
Friday, Feb 19
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 77 - 72
Sunday, Feb 21
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 54 - 64
Friday, Feb 26
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 80 - 53
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 74 - 61
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Arizona
Seattle, WA
W, 72 - 51
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. California
Seattle, WA
W, 73 - 67 (OT)
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. Oregon State
Seattle, WA
L, 57 - 69
Saturday, Mar 19
vs. Hawai'i
Los Angeles, CA
W, 66 - 50
Monday, Mar 21
vs. South Florida
Los Angeles, CA
W, 72 - 67
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Texas
Bridgeport, CT
L, 64 - 72
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS