TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Bruins Finish Eighth at PING-Arizona Intercollegiates
By: UCLA Athletics

Feb. 5, 2002

The UCLA men's golf team finished eighth at the PING-Arizona Intercollegiates at The Raven in Sabino Springs, AZ.

The Bruins posted a third-round team score of 293, nine-over par, and compiled a 54-hole score of 863, 11-over par. UCLA finished one shot ahead of Washington and two shots behind USC.

Fresno State won the tournament with a three-round total of 846, four-under par. Oklahoma State finished second at 849, followed by Pepperdine at 852 and New Mexico at 853.

Individually for UCLA, sophomore John Merrick tied for seventh place at 210, three-under par. He posted a final round score of 68 and played the last two rounds in five-under par. Freshman Breene Murphy tied for 29th at 216, and classmate John Poucher tied for 36th at 217. Sophomore Roy Moon tied for 61st at 222 and Steve Conway finished 94th at 229.

Oklahoma State's Hunter Mahan captured medalist honors with a 10-under par score of 203. Fresno State's Nick Watney finished second at 205, followed by USC's Kevin Stadler, the 36-hole leader, who finished third at 206.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Story
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Story
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
8th (+30, 894)
Monday, Feb 29
vs. TMC Spring ...
Santa Clarita, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. TMC Spring ...
Santa Clarita, CA
Story
Monday, Mar 07
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Story
Tuesday, Mar 08
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Story
Wednesday, Mar 09
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
15th (+60, 924)
Thursday, Mar 24
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Story
Friday, Mar 25
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Story
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
T-14th (+31, 871)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
9th (+39, 1,089)
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Story
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Story
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Monday, May 16 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Tuesday, May 17 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Wednesday, May 18 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 27 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Saturday, May 28 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 29 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Monday, May 30 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Tuesday, May 31 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Wednesday, Jun 01 - 2:10 PM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS