Eight Bruins Named to Pac-12 All-Academic Teams

June 6, 2013

LOS ANGELES, Calif. - Eight members of UCLA Track & Field were named to Pac-12 All-Academic Teams, the Pac-12 Conference announced Wednesday. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

The following Bruins have been selected to First and Second Team honors: Alec Govi (First Team), Michael Perry (First Team), Jacob Wood (First Team), Liz Goodrich (First Team), Katja Goldring (Second Team), Nigel Davies (Second Team), David Klarer (Second Team), and Nicholas Scarvelis (Second Team).

A number of Bruins were also selected to receive All-Academic honorable mentions: Andre Chapman, Alec Faldermeyer, Tom Hart, Dillon Stucky, Zack Torres, Carlo Valdes, Mike Woepse, Chase Zukerman, Faith Anumba, Zibby Boyer, Megan Chenoweth, Elena Clarke, Kimmie Conner, Ally Courtnall, Bronte Golick, Merissa Kado, Natasha Kolbo, Allison Koressel, Allie Lopez, Annie Mooney, Amber Murakami, Jaycee Olsen, Celeste Rietveld, Elle Sanders, Kelsey Smith, Ida Storm, and Yasmin Woodruff.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events