TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
NCAA Men's Volleyball National Semifinal #1 - Notes
By: UCLA Athletics

May 2, 2013

NCAA Men's Volleyball National Semifinal - May 2, 2013 - UC Irvine vs. Loyola University Chicago

**Defending champion UC Irvine (24-7) returns to the NCAA National Championship match and will look to become the first back-to-back champion since UCLA (1995-96). The Anteaters have won three titles ('07, '09 and '12).

**UC Irvine has won seven of its last eight matches.

**UC Irvine improved to 3-3 all-time against Loyola University, having won three straight (all sweeps).

**UC Irvine moved to 20-0 on the year when producing more kills than its opponent and 24-0 when out-hitting its opponent.

**The Anteaters hit .500 for the match, their second-best hitting percentage on the year.

**Senior Kevin Tillie led the Anteaters with a match-high 14 kills, his 22nd double-figure kills contest in his last 25.

**Sophomore Michael Brinkley moved into third on UC Irvine's single-season digs list (282).

**Loyola University Chicago concludes its season with a 22-10 record.

**Joe Smalzer concludes his junior season with 1,112 career kills, seventh in Loyola history.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Jan 03
vs. British Columbia
Los Angeles, CA
25-19, 25-15, 25-14
Tuesday, Jan 05
at George Mason
Fairfax, VA
25-23, 25-12, 25-20
Thursday, Jan 07
vs. Ohio State
University Park, PA
(24-26, 25-22, 25-22, 25-22)
Friday, Jan 08
at Penn State
University Park, PA
(25-23, 22-25, 25-18, 21-25, 15-8)
Friday, Jan 15
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
(25-19, 24-26, 25-23, 25-23)
Saturday, Jan 16
at UC San Diego
La Jolla, CA
(25-18, 25-17, 25-14)
Wednesday, Jan 20
at Cal Baptist
Riverside, CA
(27-25, 25-21, 25-12)
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
(27-25, 23-25, 25-21, 25-19)
Monday, Jan 25
vs. Princeton
Los Angeles, CA
(25-19, 25-23, 25-16)
Wednesday, Jan 27
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
(23-25, 22-25, 25-19, 25-22, 15-13)
Friday, Jan 29
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
(20-25, 25-23, 27-25, 25-19)
Friday, Feb 05 - 9:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Saturday, Feb 06 - 9:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Thursday, Feb 11 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 7:00 PM PST
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - 11:00 AM PST
at Stanford
Maples Pavilion- Stanford, CA
Wednesday, Feb 24 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Baptist
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 8:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Mar 02 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 04 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Monday, Mar 07 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Ball State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Concordia
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 24 - 7:00 PM PST
at CSUN
Northridge, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - 7:00 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Brigham Young
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Brigham Young
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Apr 07 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Quarterfinals
TBA
Thursday, Apr 21 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Semifinals
TBA
Saturday, Apr 23 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championship
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS