Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
UCLA Picked to Win Pac-12 South at Football Media Day on Friday
By: UCLA Athletics
Culver City, Calif. - The Pacific-12 Conference held its annual football media day at Sony Pictures Studios on Friday, as players and coaches from all 12 conference schools were in attendance to meet with local and national media ahead of fall practice.

UCLA was represented by head coach Jim Mora and players Xavier Su'a-Filo (Jr./OL) and Anthony Barr (Sr./LB). The day began with several TV network obligations followed by one-on-one interviews with various TV and radio outlets. The Bruins then moved to the main stage for questions before breaking for lunch, where media was able to conduct additional interviews.

Watch UCLA on Stage at Pac-12 Media Day (19:48) | Quotes (PDF) 

Bruins Behind the Scenes at Media Day

Also on Friday, the Pac-12 released its preseason media poll, and UCLA was picked to win the Pac-12 South Division. UCLA received 12 first-place votes, ahead of Arizona State, which had three. Oregon was picked to win the Pac-12 North, as well as the 2013 Pac-12 Championship Game. Below is a breakdown of the poll:

1. Oregon (15)
2. Stanford (11)
3. Oregon State
4. Washington
5. California
6. Washington State

1. UCLA (12)
2. Arizona State (10)
3. USC (4)
4. Arizona
5. Utah
6. Colorado

PAC-12 TITLE GAME CHAMPION: Oregon (14 votes)

Others receiving votes: Stanford (8), UCLA (3)

Complete Pac-12 Preseason Poll

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28 - 12:30 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA