TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Kelly Reeves Named a Finalist for Senior CLASS Award
By: UCLA Athletics
UCLA Volleyball on Twitter | UCLA Volleyball on Facebook
Kelly Reeves Player Card - Senior CLASS Award

Kelly Reeves has been named one of 30 women's volleyball finalists for the 2013 Senior CLASS Award, given to the top student-athlete who excels both on and off the court.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2013 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship in December.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. 


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
(25-19, 25-21, 25-16)
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
(15-25, 23-25, 27-29)
Friday, Sep 04
vs. American University
Honolulu, HI
(25-19, 25-19, 25-18)
Saturday, Sep 05 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Iowa
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, Sep 06 - 8:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Santa Barbara, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Santa Barbara, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 10:00 AM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:30 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Wednesday, Sep 23 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 09 - 5:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Oct 11 - 11:00 AM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Friday, Oct 16 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Oct 25 - 12:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 12 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 20 - 6:00 PM PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Nov 22 - 11:00 AM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Wednesday, Nov 25 - 8:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 27 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS