TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Catherine Harrison
Women's Tennis Set to Begin Play at USTA/ITA Southwest Regionals
By: UCLA Athletics
LOS ANGELES - Members of the UCLA men's and women's tennis teams will be in action beginning this Thursday, as the 2013 USTA/ITA Southwest Regional Championships get underway at two Southern California locations.

The UCLA women will be sending six players to San Diego, Calif., as the ITA Southwest Regionals for the women are co-hosted by the University of San Diego and San Diego State. Catherine Harrison (#7), Kaitlin Ray (#9), Chanelle Van Nguyen (#10) and Jennifer Brady (#14) are all seeded in the 128-player singles draw. Two unseeeded Bruin players, Morgan Thomas and Dominique Cetale, are also in the draw.

Jennifer Brady and Catherine Harrison are seeded fourth in the 64-team doubles draw and received a bye in the first round. The UCLA duos of Ray/Van Nguyen and Cetale/Thomas are also in the draw.

USTA/ITA Southwest Regional Draws: Singles | Doubles

UCLA's Robin Anderson will not be in San Diego, as she is currently competing in a challenger level tournament in Rock Hill, S.C. She worked her way through qualifying and into the main draw of singles, where she lost in the first round to fellow American Madison Brengle, 6-3, 6-4. Anderson and partner Lauren Embree are still alive in the doubles draw, where they upset the No. 4 seeded duo of Sanaz Marand and Keri Wong in the first round. More information about the event can be found here: Rock Hill Rocks Open.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Friday, Mar 11
at California
Berkeley, CA
Rained out.
Saturday, Mar 12
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 1 - 5
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Friday, Apr 01
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Apr 03
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
Friday, May 13
vs. Notre Dame
Columbus, OH
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, May 14
at Ohio State
Columbus, OH
L, 1 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS