TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Chanelle Van Nguyen
Brady, Van Nguyen into Quarterfinals at Regional Championships
By: UCLA Athletics
San Diego, Calif. - UCLA's Chanelle Van Nguyen and Jennifer Brady are still in contention for a singles championship at the USTA/ITA Southwest Regional, as both players reached the quarterfinals on Friday.

Van Nguyen, the tournament's No. 9 seed, lost just three games in two matches, beginning the day with a 6-0, 6-1 victory over Miya Jin. She then downed seventh-seeded Alejandra Granillo of Pepperdine, 6-1, 6-1 in the round of 16. Awaiting Van Nguyen in the quarterfinals is top-seeded Sabrina Santamaria of USC.

Brady, a freshman playing in her first USTA/ITA Southwest Regionals, began her day with a 6-0, 6-1 win over LMU's Laura Mueller. She had a more difficult time in the round of 16, needing to come back from a set down to beat Arizona's Lacey Smyth, 6-7(4), 6-1, 6-1. She will take on USC's Zoe Katz in the quarterfinals. Katz upset second-seeded Zoe Scandalis in the round of 16.

Brady and teammate Catherine Harrison are the lone UCLA doubles team still alive in doubles and they will meet San Diego State's Olivia Larsson and Dora Somoracz in the round of 16 on Saturday. Brady and Harrison are seeded No. 4 in doubles.

Draws: Singles | Doubles

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northwestern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Thursday, Feb 18
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 6
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 5
Thursday, Feb 25
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Friday, Mar 11
at California
Berkeley, CA
Rained out.
Saturday, Mar 12
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 1 - 5
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Friday, Apr 01
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Apr 03
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
Friday, May 13 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. Notre Dame
Columbus, OH
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS