Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Head coach Jim Mora speaks with the media Tuesday morning.
Football Continues Sun Bowl Practice
By: UCLA Athletics

LOS ANGELES – The UCLA football team continued preparations for the Sun Bowl with a mid-morning practice, Tuesday at Spaulding Field. Over the course of the day senior linebacker Anthony Barr garnered more All-American accolades.

The AP announced Barr was a first-team honoree. With that selection, Barr becomes a consensus All-American. He was also named to the and the Sports Illustrated All-American teams on Tuesday. Junior offensive lineman Xavier Su’a-Filo was named to the AP All-America second team.

UCLA and Virginia Tech will meet in the 80th Sun Bowl. The two teams will meet on Tuesday, Dec. 31 in El Paso. Kickoff is slated for 11 a.m. PT, and will air on CBS from Sun Bowl Stadium.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28 - 12:30 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA