Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Abby Dahlkemper (Photo by Scott Chandler)
Abby Dahlkemper Named NSCAA Scholar All-America Player of the Year
By: UCLA Athletics
The awards keep coming in for UCLA junior defender Abby Dahlkemper, who today was named the NSCAA Scholar All-America Player of the Year. Dahlkemper, a sociology major with a 3.37 GPA, is also one of four nominees for the Honda Sports Award for Soccer and one of three finalists for the MAC Hermann Trophy.

Dahlkemper led UCLA to its first-ever NCAA Championship this season. The leader of a UCLA defense that ranked No. 1 in the nation in team goals against average (0.30) and shut out 18 opponents, including five of six in the NCAA Tournament. The Bruin defense allowed just eight goals all season and only one in postseason play. A 24-game starter for the 22-1-3 Bruins, Dahlkemper finished the year ranked second on the team in minutes played with 2,194, and she contributed one goal and two assists from her center back position.

Among the honors Dahlkemper has earned this season are first-team NSCAA All-American, All-Pacific Region and All-Pac-12. Academically, she was named a first-team NSCAA Scholar All-American, second-team Capital One Academic All-District and honorable mention Pac-12 All-Academic.

Also today, Dahlkemper earned Best XI first-team honors, along with junior midfielder Sarah Killion. Junior goalkeeper Katelyn Rowland was named to the second team, and junior midfielder Sam Mewis earned third-team selection. Forward Darian Jenkins was selected to the Freshmen Best XI first team.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Wednesday, Aug 12
vs. Missouri
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Aug 21
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
L, 0 - 1
Sunday, Aug 23
at San Diego
San Diego, CA
W, 1 - 0 (2OT)
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Friday, Sep 04
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Sunday, Sep 06
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Friday, Sep 11
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
W, 2 - 1
Sunday, Sep 13
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
L, 1 - 3
Thursday, Sep 17
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 25
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Thursday, Oct 01
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 1 - 2
Sunday, Oct 04
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
L, 2 - 4
Friday, Oct 09
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 1
Sunday, Oct 11 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 29 - 3:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 3:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
Friday, Nov 27 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Quarterfinals
Friday, Dec 04 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA College Cup ...
Cary, NC
Sunday, Dec 06 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA College Cup ...
Cary, NC