TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Play
UCLA Athletics
Ally Carda
Carda Named Student-Athlete of Week, Peszek has Play of Week
By: UCLA Athletics
Junior pitcher Ally Carda of the UCLA softball team was named the UCLA/Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week for Feb. 3-9, and gymnast Samantha Peszek's perfect 10 on uneven bars was selected as the Play of the Week.

Carda tossed the first no-hitter of her career in the season opener for the Bruins and would also pick up the win in the tournament championship game of the Oceanic Time Warner Cable Paradise Classic over host Hawai’i to earn tournament Most Valuable Pitcher honors. Carda allowed just three hits and one run over 10 innings of work in two starts in the circle, striking out 12. She also had six hits in 16 at-bats (.375) with two runs batted in at the plate in five games.

Carda opened the 2014 campaign by throwing the sixth, season-opening no-hitter in UCLA history and the 105th no-no in program history against Delaware on Thursday. She fanned six in five innings, allowing only two walks in the second and fifth frames. She had stretches of nine and five retired in a row during the game and struck out a pair in the first and second innings.

On Saturday against Hawai’i, Carda retired the first nine batters of the ball game and went five innings, again striking out six and giving up one run, three hits and two walks. She struck out a pair in each of the first two frames and one in the third and fifth.

Peszek's perfect 10 on bars was the first 10.0 of her career and the 101st perfect mark in school history. Her score helped the Bruins achieve a season-high score of 196.925 in the dual meet win over Arizona State.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 25
vs. Florida
Cathedral City, CA
L, 1 - 2
Friday, Feb 26
vs. Georgia
Cathedral City, CA
W, 14 - 6 (5)
Friday, Feb 26
vs. BYU
Cathedral City, CA
W, 9 - 4
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. Oklahoma
Cathedral City, CA
L, 7 - 11
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. Northwestern
Cathedral City, CA
L, 2 - 7
Wednesday, Mar 02
vs. Michigan
Los Angeles, CA
L, 6 - 8
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Florida State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 3
Friday, Mar 04
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Charleston Southern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Syracuse
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 1 (5)
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Utah Valley
Lakewood, CA
W, 19 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Iowa State
Lakewood, CA
W, 7 - 1
Sunday, Mar 13
vs. Princeton
Lakewood, CA
W, 13 - 1 (5)
Sunday, Mar 13
vs. Long Beach State
Lakewood, CA
W, 3 - 2
Saturday, Mar 19
at California
Berkeley, CA
W, 3 - 2 (9)
Monday, Mar 21
at California
Berkeley, CA
T, 3 - 3
Monday, Mar 21
at California
Berkeley, CA
Canceled
Thursday, Mar 24
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 9 (6)
Friday, Mar 25
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 6
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 10 - 8
Tuesday, Mar 29
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
W, 5 - 4
Friday, Apr 01
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 16 - 6 (5)
Saturday, Apr 02
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 5 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 9
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 0
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 5
Sunday, Apr 17
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 6
Sunday, Apr 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 4 - 8
Monday, Apr 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 7
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Sunday, May 01
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 4
Friday, May 06
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 15 - 7 (5)
Saturday, May 07
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Sunday, May 08
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Rained Out
Friday, May 20
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, May 21
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Saturday, May 28 - 6:30 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 29 - 4:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 29 - 7:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS