TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Marcos Giron is into the quarterfinals of singles play at the Calabasas Futures Tourney.
Giron Continues His Run in Calabasas
By: UCLA Athletics
Calabasas, Calif. - UCLA junior Marcos Giron posted another straight-set victory on Thursday to advance to the quarterfinals of singles play at the USTA Men's Pro Tennis Championships of Calabasas.

Giron, from nearby Thousand Oaks, Calif., downed fellow American Mitchell Krueger, 7-5, 6-3. Next up is a quarterfinal showdown with former Washington standout and high school teammate Kyle McMorrow. That match is slated for Friday at 8:00 p.m.

Also in action on Friday will be former UCLA player Dennis Novikov. He and partner Connor Smith moved into the semifinals of the doubles draw following a 6-2, 6-1 victory over Ryan Agar and Erik Elliott. Novikov and Smith will meet Damon Gooch and Roberto Marcora on Friday at 6:00 p.m.

More information about the USTA Men's Pro Tennis Championships of Calabasas can be found HERE.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09 - 3:00 PM PST
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
vs. USTA/ITA National ...
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS