TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Marcos Giron is into the quarterfinals of singles play at the Calabasas Futures Tourney.
Giron Continues His Run in Calabasas
By: UCLA Athletics
Calabasas, Calif. - UCLA junior Marcos Giron posted another straight-set victory on Thursday to advance to the quarterfinals of singles play at the USTA Men's Pro Tennis Championships of Calabasas.

Giron, from nearby Thousand Oaks, Calif., downed fellow American Mitchell Krueger, 7-5, 6-3. Next up is a quarterfinal showdown with former Washington standout and high school teammate Kyle McMorrow. That match is slated for Friday at 8:00 p.m.

Also in action on Friday will be former UCLA player Dennis Novikov. He and partner Connor Smith moved into the semifinals of the doubles draw following a 6-2, 6-1 victory over Ryan Agar and Erik Elliott. Novikov and Smith will meet Damon Gooch and Roberto Marcora on Friday at 6:00 p.m.

More information about the USTA Men's Pro Tennis Championships of Calabasas can be found HERE.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Texas A&M
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
L, 2 - 4
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
W, 4 - 3
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
LIVE NOW
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
-
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. BYU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Mar 22
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Mar 27
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, May 14 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Team & ...
TBA
Sunday, May 15 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Team & ...
TBA
Thursday, May 19 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Team & ...
Tulsa, OK
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS