TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
The UCLA tennis teams will host NCAA Regional action, May 9-11 at the Los Angeles Tennis Center.
UCLA Tennis Teams Selected for NCAA Championships
By: UCLA Athletics
LOS ANGELES - Both the UCLA men's and women's tennis teams have been selected to host first and second round play for the NCAA Division-I Tennis Championships, May 9-11, at the Los Angeles Tennis Center.

NCAA Women's Championship Draw | NCAA Men's Championship Draw

The UCLA women (21-2) earned a No. 5 seed in the NCAA field and will take on Sacramento State (12-16) in the first round on Friday, May 9 at 1:00 p.m. Despite a losing record, the 12-16 Hornets earned a spot in the NCAA Tournament following a 4-3 victory over Montana in the final of the Big Sky Championships. The other first-round match that Friday features Texas Tech (17-8) taking on Ole Miss (13-9) at 10:00 a.m. The two winners will meet in the second round on Sunday at 3:00 p.m.

On the men's side, sixth-seeded UCLA (22-3) will host Big West Champion Cal Poly (11-12) in the first round on Saturday, May 10, at Noon. San Diego (17-7) and No. 25 Boise State (28-4) square off at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday. The men's second round is scheduled for Sunday at Noon.

Teams that advance through NCAA Regional play will earn a spot in the NCAA Round of 16 in Athens, Georgia. The women's event begins on May 14 and the men are slated to start the following day. Georgia's Dan Magill Tennis Complex will play host to the NCAA Championships.

Tickets for the NCAA Regionals are $7 for adults and $5 for youth/students (w/valid ID).

NCAA Regional Schedule

Friday, May 9
10:00 a.m. - Texas Tech (17-8) vs. Ole Miss (13-9) - Women
1:00 p.m. - (5) UCLA (21-2) vs. Sacramento State (12-16) - Women

Saturday, May 10
9:00 a.m. - Boise State (28-4) vs. San Diego (17-7) - Men
Noon - (6) UCLA (22-3) vs. Cal Poly (11-12) - Men
3:00 p.m. - Women's Second Round

Sunday, May 11
Noon - Men's Second Round

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
W, 4 - 3
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
LIVE NOW
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
-
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. BYU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Mar 22
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Mar 27
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS