Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
UCLA's 2014 graduating student-athletes
UCLA Student-Athletes Honored in Graduation Celebration
By: UCLA Athletics
UCLA Athletics held its third annual graduation celebration on June 12 in Pauley Pavilion, paying tribute to the department's 115 student-athletes that comprise the Class of 2014.

Those included were student-athletes who graduated in Winter 2014 and Spring 2014 quarters, as well as those who are projected to graduate in Summer 2014 and Fall 2014.

Cross country runner Caitlin Schmitt and football player Aramide Olaniyan delivered commencement speeches, and academic awards were presented.

Athletic Director's Academic Excellence Award-winners were recognized for having made the Director's Honor Roll every quarter they were at UCLA. The 19 seniors earning that distinction were Victoria Babson (rowing), Lauren Baker (swimming & diving), Chelsea Braun (women's soccer), Brian Carroll (baseball), Chris Falsing (men's water polo), Hayley Hacker (swimming & diving), Natasha Kolbo (track & field), Cristiano Mirarchi (men's water polo), Carolina Paini (rowing), Michael Perry (track & field), Ting Quah (swimming & diving), Spencer Rowe (men's volleyball), Elle Sanders (cross country/track & field), Anna Senko (swimming & diving), Joe Sofia (men's soccer), Meagan Volker (rowing), Brendan Wee (men's tennis), Deanna Wong (rowing), and Jacob Wood (cross country/track & field).

Receiving special recognition were six student-athletes who left UCLA early to pursue personal or professional dreams but returned to complete their degree, including current Major League Soccer player Jordan Harvey. Also coming back to graduate were former soccer pros Nelson Akwari and Alex Yi, former professional tennis player Kevin Kim, football and baseball pro Jarrad Page, and former track & field athlete Giovanni Morales.

Pac-12 Postgraduate Scholarships in the amount of $3000 were presented to Lauren Baker (swimming & diving), Aramide Olaniyan (football), Erin Wenzel (rowing) and Jacob Wood (cross country/track & field). UCLA Scholar-Athletes of the Year Anna Senko (swimming & diving) and Joe Sofia (men's soccer) were also named UCLA's winners of the Tom Hansen Conference Medal, which is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

Additionally, football's Owamagbe Odighizuwa earned the Rich Herczog Integrity Award.

A complete list of graduates is below:

Brian Carroll
Pat Gallagher
Max Schuh
Kevin Williams

Men's Basketball
Sooren Derboghosian
Aubrey Williams

Women's Basketball
Thea Lemberger

Anthony Barr
Jordan Barrett
Alexandru Ceachir
Melvin Emesibe
Seali'i Epenesa
Shaquelle Evans
Luke Gane
Jordon James
Anthony Jefferson
Malcolm Jones
Eric Kendricks
Grayson Mazzone
Owamagbe Odighizuwa
Aramide Olaniyan
Jarrad Page
Dietrich Riley
Phillip Ruhl
Brandon Willis
John Young
Jordan Zumwalt

Men's Golf
Anton Arboleda

Women's Golf
Ani Gulugian

Olivia Courtney
Kassidy Kozai
Dana McDonald
Sydney Sawa

Victoria Babson
Kat Lauer
Carolina Paini
Natalie Pettee
Nicole Sung-Jereczek
Samantha Upton
Meaghan Volker
Erin Wenzel
Deanna Wong

Men's Soccer
Nelson Akwari
Earl Edwards
Max Estrada
Jordan Harvey
Patrick Matchett
Joe Sofia
Andrew Tusaazemajja
Reed Williams
Alex Yi

Women's Soccer
Chelsea Braun
Ari Krakowsky
Crystal Shaffie

Jessica Hall
Talee Snow
Alyssa Tiumalu

Swimming & Diving
Lauren Baker
Jessie Bergman
Laurence Delisle
Paulina Guzman
Hayley Hacker
Haley McNamara
Kathryn Murphy
Ting Quah
Anna Senko
Emily Weir

Men's Tennis
Kevin Kim
Adrien Puget
Clay Thompson
Brendan Wee

Women's Tennis
Courtney Dolehide
Megan Lester
Morgan Thomas

Track & Field/Cross Country
Breyonna Hunter
Natasha Kolbo
Tiffany LaMar
Meghan Marvin
Amber Murakami
Paisley Pettway
Courtney Reginato
Kristina Rivera
Elle Sanders
Caitlin Schmitt
Patrick Douglas
Dustin Fay
Nohe Lema
Zack Torres
Jacob Wood
John Cook
Yusef Merriweather
Giovanni Morales
Michael Perry

Men's Volleyball
Michael Beals
Jonathan Bridgeman
Robart Page
Gonzalo Quiroga
Spencer Rowe

Women's Volleyball
Mariana Aquino
Meg Norton
Kelly Reeves
Madie Smith

Men's Water Polo
Aimone Barabino
David Culpan
Chris Fahlsing
James Hartshorne
Daniel Lenhart
Christopher Meinhold
Cristiano Mirarchi
Stephen White

Women's Water Polo
Becca Dorst
Victoria Kent
Brooke Martin
Kelly Ronimus

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events