TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
2013 Mason Rudolph winners
Bruins Capture Mason Rudolph Championship
By: UCLA Athletics
Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter

Follow UCLA Athletics on Facebook

The fourth-ranked UCLA women’s golf team began the 2013-14 season with a 20-shot victory at the Mason Rudolph Championship at the Legends North Course in Franklin, TN.

The Bruins posted a team score of 277 (-11) in the final round for a 54-hole total of 850 (-14). The Bruins’ single round score on Sunday tied the tournament record they set in 2008. Sunday’s victory represents UCLA’s fourth at this event and the 50th career team title for Hall of Fame Coach Carrie Forsyth.

"The team looked amazing today. I was so impressed with the freshmen and returners," said Forsyth. "Erynne was hitting it better than ever, and a small change in her putting routine made a big difference for her."

First-round leader Arizona State finished second at 870 (+6), followed by Duke and Vanderbilt at 876 (+12). North Carolina State placed fifth at 880 (+16).

The Bruins led the field with 21 birdies in the final round for a three-round total of 55, another tournament leader. On Sunday they also led the field in par 3 (-2) and par 5 (-8) scoring.

Individually, junior All-America Erynne Lee won her third career collegiate tournament. Lee fired a second consecutive score of 68 (-4) for a 54-hole score of 209 (-7). In the final round she also tied for second in birdies with five.

Freshman Alison Lee finished second with a three-round score of 210 (-6) after a final round of 68 (-4). Her six birdies tied for first in the final round.

Sophomore Louise Ridderstrom and freshman Bronte Law tied for 24th at 221 (+5). Ridderstrom posted a final round score of 70 (-2) and Law carded a 76 (+4). Senior Ani Gulugian posted a round of 71 (-1) and tied for 32nd at 223 (+3).

For more information click here.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 09
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
T-5th (+26, 878)
Sunday, Feb 21
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Story
Monday, Feb 22
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 23
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
T-6th (+17, 881)
Monday, Feb 29
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
1st (+4, 868)
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Friday, May 20 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Saturday, May 21 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 22 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Monday, May 23 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Tuesday, May 24 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Wednesday, May 25 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS