TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Sophomore Lorens Chan
Golfers Finish Third at Boilermaker Invitational
By: UCLA Athletics
WEST LAFAYETTE, IND -- The 14th-ranked UCLA men’s golf team finished in third place at the Purdue Boilermaker Invitational Sunday at the Birck Boilermaker Golf Complex.

The Bruins posted a team score of 283 (-5) and finished six shots (871, +7) behind Iowa, which won the event with a 54-hole score of 865 (+1). The Hawkeyes fired a final round team score of 274 (-14) to overtake the field and win by one shot over ninth-ranked Illinois (866, +2). Louisville finished fourth at 875 (+11), followed by Ohio State in fifth place at 879 (+15).

Individually for the Bruins, sophomore Lorens Chan finished third at 211 (-5) after posting a 67 (-5) in the final round. Jonathan Garrick tied for sixth place at 215 (-1) after carding an even par 72 on Sunday. Senior Anton Arboleda and sophomore Jake Knapp also posted scores of 72 (E) in the final round. Arboleda tied for 26th at 222 (+6) and Knapp tied for 34th at 223 (+7). Junior Preston Valder tied for 49th at 226 (+10) after signing for a 73 (+1).

Junior Matt Pinizzotto played as an individual and tied for 39th at eight-over par 224 following a final round of 70 (-2).

Iowa’s Steven Ihm fired a final round score of 64 (-8) and won individual medalist honors with a three-round score of 209 (-7).

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Saturday, Feb 27 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sunday, Feb 28 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Monday, Mar 07 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, Mar 08 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday, Mar 09 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Thursday, Mar 24 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Monday, Apr 11 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Tuesday, Apr 12 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Wednesday, Apr 13 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, Apr 30 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, May 01 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS