TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Senior Anton Arboleda
Weather Suspends First Round at Men's golf Championship
By: UCLA Athletics
HUTCHINSON, Kan. -- First-round play at the NCAA Men’s Golf Championship was suspended due to weather at Pairie Dunes. On Friday, golfers endured more than eight hours of delays, including rain and lightening.

Through six holes, UCLA was tied for 11th place at three-over par, six shots off the lead. Oregon was the leader in the clubhouse at three-under par through seven holes. Iowa State and SMU were tied for second at two-under par, followed by South Carolina in fourth place at one-under par and fifth-place Texas at even par.

Individually, UCLA senior Anton Arboleda was two-under par through six holes and was tied for second place, one shot off the lead. Sophomore Jonathan Garrick was one-over par through six holes. Sophomore Lorens Chan and juniors Preston Valder and Matt Pinizzotto were two-over par through eight holes.

Oregon’s Zach Foushee was the leader in the clubhouse at three-under par through six holes.

Click here for more information.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 12 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Sep 13 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Oct 04 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Monday, Oct 05 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Tuesday, Oct 06 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Friday, Oct 16 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Saturday, Oct 17 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Sunday, Oct 18 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Monday, Nov 02 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Tuesday, Nov 03 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Saturday, Nov 07 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
Sunday, Nov 08 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS