TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Senior Anton Arboleda
Bruins Finish 11th at Valspar Invitational
By: UCLA Athletics
The 16th-ranked UCLA men’s golf team finished in 11th place at the Valspar Invitational, held at The Floridian Golf Club in Palm City, FL.

The Bruins posted a team score of 297 (+13) in the final round and finished with a 54-hole total of 858 (+6). Georgia Tech won the event with a score of 837 (-15), followed by Oklahoma State at 845 (-7) and Texas A&M at 846 (-6). Overall, eight of the 15 teams in the field were under par.

Individually for the Bruins, sophomore Jonathan Garrick was their top finisher, tying for 15th place at two-under par 211 following a final round score of 75 (+4). Senior Anton Arboleda tied for 24th place at 213 (+1) after posting an even par round of 71 on Tuesday. Tied for 30th at two-over par 215 was sophomore Lorens Chan, who carded a score of 76 (+5). Junior Manav Shah tied for 42nd place at 218 (+5) following a third round score of 75 (+4), and Matt Pinizzotto tied for 66th at 225 (+12) after a 79 (+8).

Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schneiderjans was the individual winner, posting three rounds of 67 (-4) for a 54-hole score of 201 (-12).

The Bruins will fly to the Bay Area this evening and play in the Stanford Invitational beginning Friday in Palo Alto.

For more information and tee times click here.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Saturday, Feb 27 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sunday, Feb 28 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Monday, Mar 07 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, Mar 08 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday, Mar 09 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Thursday, Mar 24 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Monday, Apr 11 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Tuesday, Apr 12 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Wednesday, Apr 13 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, Apr 30 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, May 01 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS