Mora Addresses the Media at Holiday Bowl Press Conference

Dec. 26, 2012

San Diego, Calif. - UCLA head coach Jim Mora met with the media on Wednesday, as the Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl held its annual pre-game press conference at the Omni Hotel in Downtown San Diego.

Holiday Bowl Press Conference | Game Preview

Wednesday's press conference was immediately followed by the U.S. Bank Kickoff Luncheon, located across the street at the San Diego Convention Center. The Luncheon featured a Battle of the Bands, speaking opportunities for both head coaches, and a question and answer session for several players.

UCLA and Baylor will square off at 6:45 p.m. on Thursday at Qualcomm Stadium. Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl officials are expecting a crowd of approximately 55,000. Fans are encouraged to use the San Diego Trolley to the game. For information, visit Fans driving to the game are urged to carpool and arrive early. The parking lot opens at 11 a.m.

Tickets are still available and can be purchased by calling Ticketmaster at 1-800-745-3000 or by visiting They can also be purchased at Qualcomm Stadium, Window F, on game day beginning at 9 a.m.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 21 - 40