Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Four UCLA Players Will Not Travel to Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl
By: UCLA Athletics

Dec. 21, 2011

Four UCLA football players will not be with the team when the Bruins arrive in San Francisco on the evening of December 26 to begin preparations for the Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl.

UCLA senior safety Tony Dye, redshirt sophomore offensive lineman Alberto Cid and redshirt sophomore linebacker Isaiah Bowens did not meet NCAA academic eligibility standards for the game and are therefore not permitted to travel to San Francisco, while junior quarterback Richard Brehaut has been suspended one game for violation of team rules, it was announced today by interim football coach Mike Johnson.

"All four of these student-athletes are disappointed that they will miss the Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl, but they all understand that they have let their teammates and the program down and that there are consequences for their actions," Johnson said.

Dye played in five games for UCLA in 2011, starting all of them while tallying 23 tackles. Cid participated in nine games for the Bruins, starting five of them. Bowens played in 12 games off the bench, making nine tackles and recovering two fumbles.

Brehaut played in seven games, started four, and completed 67 of 121 passes for 948 yards and 6 touchdowns.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 21 - 40