MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
2015 New Season Seat Deposits
Gameday Central
 

Seven Bruin Football Games Among Early Television Selections
Courtesy: UCLA Athletics  
Release:  05/11/2010

May 11, 2010

Seven UCLA football games have been selected early for television, it was announced today. ESPN has selected three games while ABC and Fox Sports Net have chosen two each.

ABC has chosen two games as part of its Big 12 agreement. The Bruins will open the 2010 season at Kansas State on Sept. 4 and ABC will televise that game at 2:30 pm CT/12:30 pm PT. On Sept. 25, the Bruins travel to Austin to face Texas and ABC will televise that contest at a time to be determined 12 days prior to the game.

On Sept. 11, the Bruins host Stanford in the home and Pac-10 Conference opener at the Rose Bowl. ESPN will televise the game nationally, beginning at 7:30 pm.

UCLA will also be featured on two ESPN Thursday night national contests - October 21 vs. Oregon in Eugene (6:00 pm) and Nov. 18 in Seattle against Washington (5:00 pm).

FSN has also made two early selections involving UCLA games. The Bruins' Sept. 18 home game versus Houston will be televised nationally beginning at 7:30 pm. In addition, their game at Arizona State on Thanksgiving Friday will also be televised nationally, beginning at 1:30 pm MT/12:30 pm PT.

Fox Sports Net and Versus are scheduled to make additional early selections on June 1. FSN's contract with the conference calls for 18 Pac-10 home games and seven of those dates have been sublicensed to Versus.

Those games not selected early by ABC/ESPN or FSN and Versus are still eligible for selection during the season. ABC/ESPN and FSN and Versus make in-season selections 12 days prior to the date of a game.


‹ UCLA Football



advertisement
UCLA Long Sleeve Sideline Crew - Blue 
Price: $65.00
#1 LA Steel Game Worn Uniform Current: $350