TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Leo Stolz (Photo by Jeff Sipsey)
Leo Stolz Named MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalist
By: UCLA Athletics

UCLA midfielder and Pac-12 Player of the Year Leo Stolz continued to rake in the national honors today, being named a semifinalist for the 2013 MAC Hermann Trophy.

Stolz became the sixth UCLA player all-time to be named Pac-12 Player of the Year in 2013 after leading the conference in points (30) and goals (11). The Munich, Germany native also finished tied for the team lead in assists with eight. Nationally, Stolz is 13th in points, 20th in goals scored and 25th in assists. He tied for the conference lead in game-winning goals with four and posted three multi-goal games on the year as well. Additionally, the junior midfielder recorded at least one point in 10 of his final 14 matches and was named to the College Soccer News National Team of the Week four times this season. In the NCAA Second Round against Elon on Nov. 24, Stolz  recorded three assists, which were the most by a UCLA player in a postseason game since Cliff McKinley had three vs. Penn State in the 2002 NCAA Quarterfinals.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual intercollegiate award presented annually during a January banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis. NCAA Division I coaches and fan votes will determine the three finalists for the award. Fans can vote for Stolz by visiting the MAC Hermann Trophy voting page here.

The top three vote-getters for each gender from the combined NSCAA coaches and weighted fan votes will be announced as finalists Thursday, Dec. 12, followed by the announcement of the winners at the banquet on January 10.

2013 MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists
Andre Blake, Jr., GK - Connecticut
Steve Birnbaum, Sr., D - California
AJ Cochran, Jr., D - Wisconsin
Taylor Peay, Sr., D - Washington
Kyle Venter, Sr., D - New Mexico
Laurie Bell, Jr., MF - Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Aodhan Quinn, Sr., MF - Akron
Pedro Ribeiro, Sr., MF - Coastal Carolina
Leo Stolz, Jr., MF - UCLA
Pete Caringi, Sr., F - UMBC
Tim Hopkinson, Sr., F - Old Dominion
Sagi Lev-Ari, Jr., F - Cal State Northridge
Patrick Mullins, Sr., F - Maryland
Steve Neumann, Sr., F - Georgetown
Harrison Shipp, Sr., F - Notre Dame

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Aug 18
vs. Mexican U-17 ...
Los Angeles, CA
T, 1 - 1
Saturday, Aug 22
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. New Mexico
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 04
at Maryland
College Park, MD
L, 1 - 2 (OT)
Monday, Sep 07 - 10:00 AM PST
at Georgetown
Washington, DC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. UC Riverside
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Sep 21 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. VCU
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 1:30 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Sunday, Oct 04 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Monday, Oct 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 16 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Oct 19 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 8:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 3:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 10:00 AM PST
at Akron
Akron, OH
Friday, Nov 06 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 08 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Nov 14 - 7:00 PM PST
at San Diego State
San Diego, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 29 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS