TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Mike Woepse
Mike Woepse to Compete at World University Games
By: UCLA Athletics

July 5, 2013

UCLA pole vaulter Mike Woepse, who will be a senior entering the 2013-14 school year, next week will be competing at the World University Summer Games in Kazan, Russia.

The 27th annual World University Summer Games, taking place July 6-17, will feature teams from around the World competing in 27 sports. The Games will be broadcast on ESPNU and ESPN3.com.

Woepse is a participant on the 20-member USA women's and men's squad that will be competing in track & field. On Tuesday, July 9 he will be vaulting in the men's qualifying event with the final set for Thursday, July 11.

As a junior co-captain last spring for the Bruins, he was the Pac-12 champion (17-11) in the pole vault. Last winter at the NCAA Indoor, he earned first-team All-America honors by placing seventh (18-0.50).

During his UCLA career, at the 2012 NCAA Outdoor he earned first-team All-America by placing second (18-2.50, personal best and No. 4 UCLA all-time) and at the 2011 NCAA Outdoor, Woepse was an Honorable Mention All-America (20th-place, 16-4.75).

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Mar 11
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, Jun 08 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jun 09 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Friday, Jun 10 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Jun 11 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS