TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Brymer Seeded No. 1 at Kalamazoo
By: UCLA Athletics
LOS ANGELES - Soon-to-be UCLA freshman Gage Brymer was recently named the No. 1 seed at the biggest junior tennis tournament in the United States, as the USTA Boys' 16s and 18s National Championships kicks off this Friday in Kalamazoo, Mich. The Bruins' other two signees for the upcoming season, Mackenzie McDonald and Joseph DiGiulio, are also in the 18s draw. McDonald is seeded ninth while DiGiulio is unseeded.

Brymer, from Irvine, Calif., has a bye in the first round and faces the winner of Terrance Whitehurst and Andrew Schafer in the second round. Brymer was the No. 17 seed a year ago, reaching the third round of the main draw, also winning four matches in the back draw.

As the No. 9 seed, McDonald also has a bye in the first round and will meet the winner of DiGiulio and Nick Dykema in the second round. Unfortunately, all three UCLA signees are in the same portion of the draw and only one can go as far as the round of 16.

The doubles draw has not yet been released, however all three future Bruins figure to be in that draw as well.

For complete coverage of the tournament, which runs from Aug. 2-11, visit: www.ustaboys.com

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Feb 12 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS