TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Chanelle Van Nguyen
Brady, Van Nguyen into Quarterfinals at Regional Championships
By: UCLA Athletics
San Diego, Calif. - UCLA's Chanelle Van Nguyen and Jennifer Brady are still in contention for a singles championship at the USTA/ITA Southwest Regional, as both players reached the quarterfinals on Friday.

Van Nguyen, the tournament's No. 9 seed, lost just three games in two matches, beginning the day with a 6-0, 6-1 victory over Miya Jin. She then downed seventh-seeded Alejandra Granillo of Pepperdine, 6-1, 6-1 in the round of 16. Awaiting Van Nguyen in the quarterfinals is top-seeded Sabrina Santamaria of USC.

Brady, a freshman playing in her first USTA/ITA Southwest Regionals, began her day with a 6-0, 6-1 win over LMU's Laura Mueller. She had a more difficult time in the round of 16, needing to come back from a set down to beat Arizona's Lacey Smyth, 6-7(4), 6-1, 6-1. She will take on USC's Zoe Katz in the quarterfinals. Katz upset second-seeded Zoe Scandalis in the round of 16.

Brady and teammate Catherine Harrison are the lone UCLA doubles team still alive in doubles and they will meet San Diego State's Olivia Larsson and Dora Somoracz in the round of 16 on Saturday. Brady and Harrison are seeded No. 4 in doubles.

Draws: Singles | Doubles

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. National Collegiate ...
Palm Desert, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Freeman Memorial ...
Las Vegas, NV
-
Friday, Jan 22
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Saint Mary's
Pacific Palisades, CA
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northwestern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 04 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - 1:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Mar 12 - 12:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:30 PM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Sunday, Apr 03 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - TBA PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS